Patient Guidelines During COVID-19 Outbreak

Testimonials & Reviews

4.77/5

Pain Care Providers

Pain Management Physicians located in Irvine, CA & Fountain Valley, CA

22 total reviews

Pain Care Providers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 22 reviews with an average rating of 4.77 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Care Providers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

ROSE C.
Submitted 05/07/21
The staff and Dr. Mahmoud and Dr. Reza are such a professional team. They are always kind and sweet and take very good care of you.
JAMES S.
Submitted 05/03/21
Great as usual. Dr. Mahrou has been taking care of me for about 13 years, and has literally saved my life. I owe him a large dose of gratitude.
SHIRLEY A.
Submitted 04/26/21
Pleasant and welcoming atmosphere. All staff take time to listen and respond in kind. Professional . I trust them and I know I’m going to feel better afterwards.
EDYTHMAE G.
Submitted 04/22/21
Excellent care!!
EDYTHMAE G.
Submitted 04/20/21
Dr. Rafizad is knowledgeable and a caring physician.
SARAH N.
Submitted 04/14/21
Amazing office, great staff
KENNETH F.
Submitted 04/03/21
Dr. Mahrou and his staff are always professional, accommodating, and pleasant to deal with. I have been a patient for well over two years and can not think of once they were anything less. When you find a group of great people like this you tend to hold on.
RALPH W.
Submitted 03/31/21
Dr. Rafizad is patient and kind. He listens to everything you have to say and is keenly sensitive. I would highly recommend him to anyone suffering from chronic pain.
DOROTHY K.
Submitted 03/30/21
Dr Mahrou is a wonderful pain management doctor. Our telemed calls are informational. He takes his time and makes sure he answers all your questions. Then provides a solution.
DAVID H.
Submitted 03/22/21
Dr Rafizad always listens to my concerns and is a caring and thorough Doctor. Thanks
PATRICIA B.
Submitted 03/22/21
Always a good experience. Everyone is so kind and considerate and professional
CRYSTL P.
Submitted 03/16/21
Dr Rafizad is such a wonderful doctor. He is so caring and so helpful. He answers all my questions and doesn’t make you feel rushed in your appointment. He is just a great doctor. I feel very lucky to have found him.
AMY G.
Submitted 03/11/21
Dr Mahrou diligently listens to the patient, allows focuses on the patient only during appts. He’s taken me from not sitting to the elliptical!!! He vers towards the side of caution when it comes to patient’s risk with medicines, surgeries & all procedures. Hes by far the best pain management dr I’ve seen over my 11 year journey of 2-level fusion & 2 spinal cord stimulators! I can’t say enough about Dr Mahrou finding solutions that other dr’s didn’t consider!!!
ROSE C.
Submitted 03/10/21
Dr. Mahrou and his staff are very efficient and provide excellent work. I wouldnt want to go anywhere else.
JAMES(JAMIE) G.
Submitted 03/10/21
I have been a patient of Dr. Mahrou for many years now, and I literally trust him with my life. He is professional, kind, empathetic, and he provides excellent care for his patients.
James K.
Submitted 03/07/21
After 2 back injuries I was able body disabled. I was under medical care for approximately 12 years being treated pharmacological for lower back pain. I have since been treated by Dr Marhou with RFA and my quality of life has improved dramatically. I can get up and down from sitting or laying without pain.I am able to do the food shopping and cooking that was never possible on the same day before his medical procedures for my pain.I have been living with managed pain and my personality has changed for the better since the chronic pain is not reached levels of high discomfort that prevented me from daily happiness. I highly recommend anyone with chronic pain to trust his outstanding level of medical precision and understanding of the nervous system in our bodies
Amy W.
Submitted 05/26/19
I will forever be truly thankful to Dr. Mahrou and his OUTSTANDING staff! I have been going to him for around 10 years now.....he has given me my life back!!! He is truly so kind, thoughtful and incredibly caring! His "bedside manners" are beyond any treatments that I have experienced. He truly is so very compassionate! He makes me feel that he is listening and understands my body's chronic condition and pain. I am absolutely dedicated to him and trust only DR. MAHROU !! He is incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and has drastically changed my life!!! I highly recommend Dr. MAHROU and his staff to anyone who suffers with chronic pain!!! He will stand by your side and continue to find treatments that benefit to your needs! I will forever be thankful to Dr. MAHROU!!!
Amy W.
Submitted 05/26/19
I will forever be truly thankful to Dr. Mahrou and his OUTSTANDING staff! I have been going to him for around 10 years now.....he has given me my life back!!! He is truly so kind, thoughtful and incredibly caring! His "bedside manners" are beyond any treatments that I have experienced. He truly is so very compassionate! He makes me feel that he is listening and understands my body's chronic condition and pain. I am absolutely dedicated to him and trust only DR. MAHROU !! He is incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and has drastically changed my life!!! I highly recommend Dr. MAHROU and his staff to anyone who suffers with chronic pain!!! He will stand by your side and continue to find treatments that benefit to your needs! I will forever be thankful to Dr. MAHROU!!!
Amy W.
Submitted 05/26/19
I will forever be truly thankful to Dr. Mahrou and his OUTSTANDING staff! I have been going to him for around 10 years now.....he has given me my life back!!! He is truly so kind, thoughtful and incredibly caring! His "bedside manners" are beyond any treatments that I have experienced. He truly is so very compassionate! He makes me feel that he is listening and understands my body's chronic condition and pain. I am absolutely dedicated to him and trust only DR. MAHROU !! He is incredibly knowledgeable, experienced and has drastically changed my life!!! I highly recommend Dr. MAHROU and his staff to anyone who suffers with chronic pain!!! He will stand by your side and continue to find treatments that benefit to your needs! I will forever be thankful to Dr. MAHROU!!!
Debra D.
Submitted 09/05/18
I love Dr. Mahrou! He's very thorough, always takes the time to listen to me, answer questions. Most impressive he reads your file before walking into the room - he'd even read my 20+ years Pain Mgmt history before my first appointment! He and the staff are always very honest, pleasant and professional. Dr Mahrou doesn't push unnecessary procedures and does an excellent job with procedures, including Radio-frequency Ablation and Epidurals. Yes - I have 100% trust in Dr sticking large needles and things into my spine.

Insurance

We are contracted with various PPO plans as well as Medicare and MediCal. Please call our office if you do not see your insurance listed here.

AARP
Aetna HMO
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO
Cigna
Greater Newport Physician
Humana
Medi-Cal
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location