The practice currently runs ONLY off of Irvine location. We continue to follow social distancing and recommended COVID protocols for healthcare providers until further notice.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Pain Care Providers

Pain Management Physicians located in Irvine, CA & Fountain Valley, CA

131 total reviews

Pain Care Providers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 131 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Care Providers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

SHANNON B.
Submitted 06/29/22
Doctor Mahrou is the best doctor I have ever had, and there have been a few! He genuinely cares about his patients More than I have ever seen in any other doctor. He goes above and beyond every single time I see him. He is funny, kind, professional, and just the best! I can’t imagine what I would do if I didn’t have him as my doctor.
STERLING S.
Submitted 06/21/22
Excellent doctor very caring
DAVID W.
Submitted 06/16/22
Dr Mahrou is always the best , thank you !!!
LAURA V.
Submitted 06/14/22
Dr. Mahroo has been my doctor for a few years, he is always very attentive to my medical problems, always offer the best treatment for my condition. His office staff is very polite and helpful.
PATRICIA W.
Submitted 06/13/22
Sanitary very good …Appointments always on time. All staff are professional Do
LINDA C.
Submitted 06/10/22
Always great and staff is terrific
MARGARET K.
Submitted 06/03/22
Dr. Rafisad grasped the problem and identified the solution rapidly. His treatment resolved the situation with my back in one day.
SOCORRO P.
Submitted 06/02/22
Great doctor! Very attentive with any concerns or problems.
MARIA S.
Submitted 06/01/22
Very human and efficient
SARA S.
Submitted 05/25/22
The professionalism and caring of your staff is outstanding! I am continously recommendi g you and your services!
KRISTI H.
Submitted 05/17/22
Always very good. That’s what keeps me coming back
PATRICIA B.
Submitted 05/17/22
Very kind staff and great doctors
LINDA K.
Submitted 05/15/22
Very competent doctor who explains things well. Big plus - and staff is really nice.
Roderick L.
Submitted 05/03/22
I am in a sort of same profession as Dr. I deal with patients who are in pain , sometimes people don’t care how much you know until they know how much you care. Dr. Rafizad cares and he is knowledgeable and thorough. I did not feel rushed . Thank you for that pleasant visit.
GERALD W.
Submitted 04/26/22
On time, attentive, asks all the right questions
CARMEL S.
Submitted 04/23/22
Staff were friendly and attentive. All my questions.
WILLIAM C.
Submitted 04/23/22
Dr. Mahrou is an extremely experienced and caring physician. He listens and makes sure you’re getting the best care as possible and is concerned about your long term health. I’m very happy and satisfied patient. Thanks Dr Reza!
PHUONG L.
Submitted 04/20/22
Empathetic doctor!
LISA C.
Submitted 04/14/22
Regular follow up. As always the with Dr. Rafizad and the staff they are always attentive and listen to my needs.
SHIRLEY A.
Submitted 04/13/22
Dr. Rafizad is one of the most compassionate doctors I’ve ever met—and not only have I required the assistance of several doctors for numerous illnesses/ surgeries( Hey! I’ll turn 77 yrs. next month!) but I also taught and practiced nursing for 45 years.Dr. Amir Rafizad is always professional - it is obvious by his actions that patient safety and pain relief are his priorities. He individualizes care because he possesses the qualities to do so-vast knowledge that is current, a good listener who truly takes the time to hear what a patient is really saying, and the skills needed to accomplish the task at hand. I have always trusted Dr. Rafizad and his team to effectively and efficiently manage my care.

Insurance

We are contracted with various PPO plans as well as Medicare and MediCal. Please call our office if you do not see your insurance listed here.

AARP
Aetna HMO
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO
Cigna
Greater Newport Physician
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location