The practice currently runs ONLY off of Irvine location. We continue to follow social distancing and recommended COVID protocols for healthcare providers until further notice.

Testimonials & Reviews

4.87/5

Pain Care Providers

Pain Management Physicians located in Irvine, CA & Fountain Valley, CA

121 total reviews

Pain Care Providers always appreciates feedback from our valued patients. To date, we’re thrilled to have collected 121 reviews with an average rating of 4.87 out of 5 stars. Please read what others are saying about Pain Care Providers below, and as always, we would love to collect your feedback.

FARIBA A.
Submitted 12/08/21
Dr Rafizad and his staff are wonderful.
MELANIE T.
Submitted 12/07/21
Always very kind thoughtful
KATHERINE C.
Submitted 12/07/21
Absolutely the BEST. Without Dr. Mahrou i would nit have any releif let alone the mobility i have today. Not having to sit in the waiting room oin thw exam room is such a blessing. Wish all doctors were as prompt as he is. Words will never be enough to express how grateful I am for Dr. Mahrou. I would travel across states to see him if i had to and able to . All he needs is to partner up in temecula /murrita area so others can have the BEST when it comes to living with pain. Tbere are no good pain management doctoes in my area. Thank you Dr. Mahrou
RONDA C.
Submitted 12/03/21
I can not say enough good things about Dr. Rafizad... he is the most knowledgeable and caring Dr. I could have found, if you have pain and your serious about managing your condition by the book, then this practice is for you. I Like the fact that they go by the letters of the law when it comes to pain management, there are literally thousands of pm practices, but if you really want accountability, and you want the highest standard of pain care, this is the practice you want. I have seen Dr. Rafizad for over 8 years, even when I had to move out of the area, I choose to drive over and hour to recieve care from him... that should tell you all you need to know...Excellent practice that I'm thankful for!!
ROSALYN S.
Submitted 11/30/21
I give him a 5 star, a dr. That cares and listen!
DEMETRIUS C.
Submitted 11/23/21
Friendly
DANIEL P.
Submitted 11/19/21
Very easy and quick
RUTH G.
Submitted 11/16/21
Staff was helpful and very nice.
PATRICIA W.
Submitted 11/13/21
Always on time ,sanitize very good ,and top professional
DAVID W.
Submitted 11/06/21
Dr Mahrou is always very caring and personable , he’s understanding and compassionate, and has genuine concern about my pain issues. His treatments have given me relief , and the ability to get back to a functional condition ! And the staff is very helpful ! I would highly recommend him
Kathy C.
Submitted 11/05/21
Thank you Dr. Mahrou. Today was the first day in 11-12 yrs. That i was able to get out of the car not hurting. It didn't take me forever. Suffering for yrs with sciatica pain along with other pain i live with 24/7 today is the biggest milestone /brake through i ever had all because of Dr. Mahrou. Never thought i would ever have a day where i could actually move after being in a car for 15 mins. Thank you for helping not giving up on me. I pray the relief you have given last for months. If not we try again. You truly are the best. Don't know where i would be without your expertise and never giving up on me and all your patients. Never thought i would feel this much relief. May not be permanent but i will take whatever time frame the procedure will give me. After all these yrs even 2 weeks is better then none at all. You are the only doctor I will travel the distance to see. You rock Dr. Mahrou
JESSICA C.
Submitted 10/28/21
The staff was very courteous and attentive.
CHRISTINA P.
Submitted 10/22/21
I LOVE dr. Mahrou -- he has saved my life, career, and general wellbeing several times in the pastcouple years. The only issue I'm having is with my pharmacy, they say they need additional information to fill the prescriptions he sent in last week, but it's been on 'delayed' status ever since...not sure what's going on, but i don't have time to call and figure it out because the patient line always has at least 2 hours of wait time :/ anyhoo, if someone could help, that would be great! Also, I can't seem to access my visit notes (or the portal at all) , even though I'm registered... is there a way to reset my account / usrname in your system so I can try re-registering, maybe with a different email -- parlato.cm@gmail.com -- ? If not , I just need the recent doctor notes that he mentioned were available in the portal. Overall though, EXCELLENT service, excellent office, very happy patient.
JOHN D.
Submitted 10/20/21
Thank you
SHERYL R.
Submitted 10/19/21
Dr Mahrou and staff are always polite and professional. The doctor is compassionate and takes the time needed to listen to my concerns and address them. I am pleased to have him as my pain care provider.
Richard D.
Submitted 10/14/21
I have been seeing Dr Rafizad for a number of years . I’m put together with a bucket of titanium. Both hips , back , chest , both arms have screws and plates . So Dr Amir keeps the pain under control in a very good way. When my back pain is really out of control ? I have had epidurals and trigger point injections. When the Dr is out on vacation his partner fills in and does a good job also . The staff is very caring & friendly too. Very good office in Irvine .
EARL M.
Submitted 10/12/21
Skilled Dr. Professional examiner looking forward to more care.
HIROYUKI M.
Submitted 10/07/21
Good Doctor!
CHARMAINE S.
Submitted 10/06/21
And the receptionist Christina has been beyond helpful on many occasions as for the doctor he has explain things so that I am able to understand them and has provided exceptional service
RACHEL F.
Submitted 10/05/21
Visit was prompt and answered my question love my doctor.

Insurance

We are contracted with various PPO plans as well as Medicare and MediCal. Please call our office if you do not see your insurance listed here.

AARP
Aetna HMO
Anthem Blue Cross
Anthem Blue Cross Blue Shield HMO
Cigna
Greater Newport Physician
Humana
Medicare
United Healthcare
Our Locations

Choose your preferred location